Racing History

Western Renegade non-wing Sprint Car Series was established in 2020. The goal was to create a Premier Class for the average working men and women of North Dakota with a economically based, fast, and family friendly style to help everyone enjoy the sport we all love. 

Below is a list of Tracks, All-Time Winners list, and Yearly . 

Tracks W.R.S.S has appeared at to date

Devils Lake Speedway Doyon, ND 30 Events held

Mclean County Speedway Underwood, ND 9 Events held

Nodak Speedway Minot, ND 6 Events held

River Cities Speedway Grand Forks, ND 4 Events held

Southwest Speedway Dickinson, ND 3 Events held

Dacotah Speedway Mandan, ND 2 Events held

Williston Basin Speedway Williston, ND 1 Event

All-Time Wins List

Dusty Lawson Minot, ND                  11 Wins

Adam Sobolik Grand Forks, ND        10 Wins

Myles Tomlinson Turtle Lake, ND       9 Wins

Joel Larson Fertile, MN                       6 Wins

Brandon Palm Portland, ND                5 Wins

Stan Tomlinson Turtle Lake, ND           4 Wins

Ken Hron Grand Rapids, MN                3 Wins

Ross Cummings Minot, ND                   2 Wins

Caley Emerson Grand Rapids, MN       1 Win

Rob Caho Jr. Rush City, MN                  1 Win

Zach Hultstrand Bismarck, ND              1 Win

Jack Berger Lake Elmo, MN                  1 Win

Jon Lewerer Annover, MN                     1 Win

Yearly Award Winners

Renegade of the Year

2021 - Adam Sobolik Grand Forks, ND

2020 - Dusty Lawson Minot, ND

Rookie of the Year

2021 - Steve Nordrum Devils Lake, ND

2020 - Adam Sobolik Grand Forks, ND

Pass Master 

2021 - Adam Sobolik Grand Forks, ND

2020 - Joel Larson Fertile, MN

Iron Man Award

2021 - Cory Palm Bismarck, ND

         - Doug McCambridge, Park River, ND  

2020 - Joel Larson Fertile, MN